Return to accessibility navigation at the top of the page.

Search Advisory Committee

On Sept. 12, the Pima Community College Governing Board named the members of a Search Advisory Committee that will review candidates and suggest to the Board finalists for Chancellor.

The committee will be co-chaired by Board members Dr. Brenda Even and David Longoria.

Pursuant to Arizona open meeting laws, Search Advisory Committee meeting agendas and minutes will be posted on this page.



Below are the members of the Search Advisory Committee:

  1. Larry Anderson, Fire Chief, City of South Tucson; Emergency Management instructor
  2. Linda Arzoumanian, Pima County School Superintendent
  3. Brenda Beckman, Past PCC President/CEO
  4. David Clark, AFSCME; Facilities
  5. Nicholas Clement, Superintendent, Flowing Wells Unified School District; PC Collaborative
  6. Scott Collins, PCCEA; Math faculty
  7. Meg Cota, Principal, Mission View Elementary School
  8. Cecilia Cruz Baldenegro, C-FAIRR
  9. Kimlisa Duchicela, Faculty Senate, History
  10. Brenda Even, PCC Board Member (co-chair)
  11. Mary Beth Ginter, Dean of Business, Computers, World Languages, Social & Behavioral Sciences, Fitness & Sports Sciences
  12. Carol Gorsuch, Pima Open Admissions Coalition; retired PCC administrator
  13. Julie Hecimovich, ACES; Electronic Graphic Designer
  14. Javier Herrera, LULAC; Metropolitan Education Commission
  15. Henry Koffler, Former UA president
  16. Yvonne Levenson, Engineer, Raytheon; former counselor; former  PCC tech faculty
  17. David Longoria, PCC Governing Board (co-chair)
  18. Patti Lopez, retired TUSD administrator, educator
  19. Ken Marcus, Pima Association of Taxpayers; Executive Director, UA Science and Technology Park
  20. Lea Marquez-Peterson, President/CEO, Tucson Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
  21. Keith McIntosh, Vice Chancellor for Information Technology
  22. Mary Mitchell, Adjunct Faculty, Writing
  23. Christopher Nagata, Policy Advisor, Pima County Health Department
  24. Ned Norris, Chairman, Tohono O'Odham Nation
  25. Kimberly Prouse, Current PCC student; buyer/planner, Sargent Aerospace & Defense
  26. Sofia Ramos, Former PCC/UA; leadership counseling
  27. Norm Rebenstorf, PCC Foundation, immediate past chair
  28. Shirley Scott, City Council, Ward 4
  29. Roman Soltero, Principal, Tully Elementary School
  30. Wendy Turner, Staff Council; Grants Office
  31. Bill Ward, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Facilities