

STANDING COMMITTEE

CHAIR

Thomas E. McClure Normal, IL

**MEMBERS** 

Zack Berkstresser Kansas City, MO William McClure

> Tacoma, WA Keeley Mitchell Media, PA

Tara Murphy San Diego, CA

Tiffany Puckett Oak Park, IL Joyce Reichard

Joyce Reichard Cleveland, OH

SPECIAL ADVISORS

Laura Barnard Kirtland, OH

Sally Dahlquist Minneapolis, MN

APPROVAL COMMISSION

CHAIR

Robyn Ice New Orleans, LA

MEMBERS Brendy Belony

Brendy Belony Washington, DC Emma Fletcher

Cincinnati, OH Melissa Hamilton

Bismarck, ND Kye Haymore

Covington, GA

Stephanie Hunter Bessemer, AL

> Holly Sayne Knoxville, TN

Nita Serrano Tampa, FL

Michele Shipley Annapolis, MD

Michael Speck Tulsa, OK

Wendy Vonnegut Fayetteville, NC

BOARD OF GOVERNORS LIAISON

Anita M. Ventrelli Chicago, IL

**DIRECTOR &** 

APPROVAL PROCESS MANAGER

Jessica M. Watson

Jessica.Watson@americanbar.org

REPORT REVIEW COORDINATOR

Abigail Randall Abigail.Randall@americanbar.org

SITE VISIT COORDINATOR

Shannon Thompson Shannon.Thompson@americanbar.org

February 9, 2024

Gwen Gorbette

Pima Community College 1255 North Stone Avenue

Tucson, AZ 85709-3030

Dear Gwen Gorbette,

Please be advised that the ABA Standing Committee on Paralegals Approval Commission voted at its October 2023 meeting to extend the approval of the Paralegal Program at Pima Community College until the August 2024 Annual Meeting of the ABA House of Delegates. The action was approved by the Standing Committee on Paralegals in October 2023 and was then considered by the ABA House of Delegates at its February 2024 Midyear Meeting. The recommendation for extension of approval was approved by the House of Delegates in February 2024. The purpose of the extension is to allow sufficient time to complete the reapproval process.

If you have any questions concerning the status of your application for reapproval or the approval process in general, please do not hesitate to contact Jessica Watson, Approval Process Manager, at Jessica. Watson@americanbar.org.

Best Regards,

Robyn Ice, Chair

ABA Standing Committee on Paralegals Approval Commission