Return to accessibility navigation at the top of the page.

Scholarship Program Provides 8-to-1 Match on Tuition Savings Toward Bachelor’s Degree

November 12, 2013

 Deadline for Arizona Earn to Learn scholarship opportunity is Nov. 15

Tucson, AZ – Pima Community College Chancellor Lee D. Lambert and the Chancellor’s Cabinet are encouraging students to apply for the Arizona Earn to Learn “Savings to Scholarship” program.

This is a savings program run by Helping University Bound Students Live the Solution, a non-profit organization. Students who complete the requirements of the savings program receive an 8-to-1 match on their savings toward tuition costs at one of the state’s bachelor’s-degree-granting universities. Maximum match is $4,000, on $500 in savings.

Noting that many PCC students intend to pursue a bachelor’s degree, Chancellor Lambert said, “This scholarship opportunity gives students the incentive and support to be successful as they continue on their path toward educational achievement.”

The deadline to be accepted to the program for students who plan to attend a university in fall 2014 is Nov. 15.

The first step is to fill out a survey at http://www.azearntolearn.org/eligibility/participant-survey/.

See the LivetheSolution website, http://www.livethesolution.org/, for more information.

Chancellor’s Cabinet comprises 17 PCC administrators representing the College’s six campuses and key executive offices. Its purpose is to advise Chancellor Lambert on matters relating to the duties and activities of their respective areas, and to provide input into decisions that have a College-wide effect. Chancellor’s Cabinet meets every two weeks.

Membership:

  • Dr. Louis Albert, President, West Campus, 206-6752, lalbert@pima.edu
  • Dr. David Bea, Executive Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration, 206-4519, dbea@pima.edu
  • Dr. Johnson Bia, President, Desert Vista Campus, 206-5001, jbia@pima.edu
  • Lori Cox, Director, Internal Audit, 206-4561, lcox3@pima.edu
  • Imelda Cuyugan, Assistant Vice Chancellor for State Government Relations, 206-4778, icuyugan@pima.edu
  • Charlotte Fugett, President, East Campus; (Acting) President, Downtown Campus, 206-7619, cfugett@pima.edu,
  • Dr. Zelema Harris, Interim Executive Vice Chancellor for Institutional Effectiveness, 206-4311, zharris2@pima.edu
  • Cheryl House, Executive Director, Pima Community College Foundation, 206-4646, chouse@pima.edu
  • C.J. Karamargin, Vice Chancellor for Public Information and Federal Government Relations, 206-4850, ckaramargin@pima.edu
  • Keith McIntosh, Vice Chancellor for Information Technology, 206-4809, kwmcintosh@pima.edu
  • Dr. Jerome Migler, Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Services, 206-4999, jmigler@pima.edu
  • Dr. Sheila Ortego, Interim President, Community Campus, 206-6577, sortego@pima.edu
  • Jeffrey Silvyn, College General Counsel, 206-4678, jsilvyn@pima.edu
  • Bill Ward, Vice Chancellor for Facilities, 206-2610, wward@pima.edu
  • Deborah Yoklic, Assistant Vice Chancellor, 206-4747, dyoklic@pima.edu
  • Dr. Darla Zirbes, (Acting) President, Northwest Campus, 206-2111, dzirbes@pima.edu
  • Mark Ziska, Interim Vice Chancellor for Human Resources, 206-4586, mziska@pima.edu

CONTACT:
C.J. Karamargin
Vice Chancellor for Public Information and Federal Government Relations
(520) 206-4850
ckaramargin@pima.edu